Is it in my mind?

Over the past month or so, I notice that going out to run errands and interacting with the public leads to not feeling well when I get home. I start coughing and generally feeling not quite fully me. Is it all in my mind? I don’t think I am sick…but I am wondering if it is anxiety based due to Covid.

Today I went to the UPS store to mail a care package of cookies and bread to a friend. I had to stand in line for a while. I tried to maintain distance and wore my mask as did everyone else in the store. And, yet, I came home and started not feeling well.

This virus makes me want to just go to bed and put my head under the covers! Not a very adaptive way to respond.

And, no, I do not have a fever or any of the other symptoms other than my usual cough. Oh, how disappointed I am that this virus is kicking my butt in my mind! I am stronger than that.

Leave a comment